ENERGY DIVISION ORGANIZATION AS OF FEB 1, 2022

Last Updated: 1/27/2022

Energy Division

Vacancy - Deputy Executive Director for Energy & Climate Policy / Director of Energy Division Simon Baker & Pete Skala - Interim (on rotation: Baker Jan-Feb 2022, Skala Mar-Apr, etc.)

Office of Distributed Energy Resources, Natural Gas & Retail Energy Rates

Simon Baker Director

Energy Efficiency and Transportation Electrification Branch				
Jennifer Kalafut Manager				
EE Emerging Trends Section	EE Procurement & Portfolio Management Section	EE Evaluation Analytics Section	EE Planning & Forecasting Section	Transportation Electrification Section
Hal Kane Supervisor	Alison LaBonte Supervisor	Jeorge Tagnipes Supervisor	Peter Lai, Supervisor (Out-of Class) Paula Gruendling, Supervisor	Paula Gruendling, Supervisor (Temp) Sara Kamins, Supervisor

Electric Rates, Customer Generation & Demand Response Branch Daniel Buch Manager			
Aloke Gupta Supervisor	Tory Francisco Supervisor	Paul Phillips Supervisor	

Building Decarbonization & Gas Policy Branch			
Bruce Kaneshiro, Manager			
Building Decarb & Renewable	Natural Gas Policy &	Gas & Oil Pipeline Costs &	
Gas Section	Reliability Section	Rates Section	
Nicholas Zanjani	Jean Spencer	Elizabeth La Cour	
Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor	

Distribution Planning Branch Mathew Coldwell Manager			
Justin Regnier Supervisor	Gabe Petlin Supervisor	Vacancy Supervisor	

Office of Electricity Supply, Planning & Costs	
Pete Skala	
Director	

Michele Kito, Manager (Out-of-Class)
Molly Sterkel, Manager (on Temp Assignment)

Integrated Resource Planning Energy Resource Modeling Section Section

Electric Costs & Retail Choice Branch			
Dorothy Duda, Manager			
Electric Costs & Accountability Section	Electric General Rate Case Section	Retail Choice Section	
Franz Cheng Supervisor	Laura Martin Supervisor	Dina Mackin Supervisor	

Christine Root Supervisor

Mary Jo Borak Supervisor

Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor	Nathan Barcic	Donaid Brooks
	CEQA and FERC Branch	Ì	C	limate Initiatives, R
	Eleine Sison-Lebrilla Manager			
tructure Planning & CEQA Section	CEQA & Energy Permitting Section	FERC Cost Recovery Section	Renewables Procurement Section	Climate & Equity Initi

Climate initiatives, Renewables & Administration Branch				
Judith Ikle Manager				
Renewables Procurement Section	Climate & Equity Initiatives	Budget, Administration & Tariffs Section		
	Section	Tariff Unit	Admin Support	
Cheryl Lee Supervisor	Cheryl Cox Supervisor	Matt Iribarne Supervisor		

Electric Market Design Section

Jaime Gannon, Supervisor (Out-of-Class) Michele Kito, Supervisor